Home / Compare / Campbell University vs Montana

Campbell University vs Montana

Campbell University Law School · Raleigh, NC  |  University of Montana Law School · Missoula, MT

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

One of these schools is the only law school in its state, so there is no local alternative to compare it against. This pairing matches the closest selectivity level found nationwide. The two are not practical alternatives for most applicants — the comparison is here so that every school on this site can be compared with something.

50.7%
Campbell University acceptance
51.4%
Montana acceptance
$75,504
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureCampbell UniversityMontanaDifference
Acceptance rate50.68%51.41%−0.7
Median LSAT156156identical
Median GPA3.513.64−0
Annual tuition$51,840$24,582+27,258
3-year total cost$264,153$188,649+75,504
Median grant / year$21,771$10,000+11,771
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size20295+107
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.5%100.0%−2.5
Bar pass (1st time)93.5%82.5%+11.0

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Montana's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureCampbell UniversityMontanaGap
Median grant / year$21,771$10,000+11,771in dollars
First-year class size20295+107
Annual tuition$51,840$24,582+27,258in dollars
3-year total cost$264,153$188,649+75,504in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Campbell UniversityMontana
Annual tuition$51,840$24,582
3-year total cost$264,153$188,649
Median grant / year$21,771$10,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureCampbell UniversityMontana
First-time bar passage93.5%82.5%
Offer yield33.3%32.5%
Class fill97.5%100.0%
Students enrolled19795
First-year class size20295

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Campbell UniversityMontana
Admissions dataAll Campbell University admissions dataAll Montana admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Montana pairings, and other alternatives to Campbell University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Campbell University vs Montana?

Campbell University admitted 50.68% of applicants while Montana admitted 51.41%.

Which is cheaper, Campbell University or Montana?

Over three years, Montana costs $75,504 less. Campbell University runs $264,153 and Montana runs $188,649, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Campbell University or Montana?

Campbell University reports a median grant of $21,771 per year for full-time students, compared with $10,000 at Montana. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Campbell University Law School and University of Montana Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.