Home / Compare / Campbell University vs Elon University

Campbell University vs Elon University

Campbell University Law School · Raleigh, NC  |  Elon University Law School · Greensboro, NC

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in North Carolina — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

50.7%
Campbell University acceptance
53.2%
Elon University acceptance
$35,154
3-year cost gap
2
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureCampbell UniversityElon UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate50.68%53.21%−2.5
Median LSAT156154+2
Median GPA3.513.4+0
Annual tuition$51,840$45,333+6,507
3-year total cost$264,153$228,999+35,154
Median grant / year$21,771$23,571−1,800
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size202228−26
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.5%99.6%−2.0
Bar pass (1st time)93.5%69.9%+23.6

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Elon University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureCampbell UniversityElon UniversityGap
Bar pass (1st time)93.5%69.9%+23.6
3-year total cost$264,153$228,999+35,154in dollars
Annual tuition$51,840$45,333+6,507in dollars
First-year class size202228−26

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Campbell UniversityElon University
Annual tuition$51,840$45,333
3-year total cost$264,153$228,999
Median grant / year$21,771$23,571
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureCampbell UniversityElon University
First-time bar passage93.5%69.9%
Offer yield33.3%38.5%
Class fill97.5%99.6%
Students enrolled197227
First-year class size202228

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Campbell UniversityElon University
Admissions dataAll Campbell University admissions dataAll Elon University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Elon University pairings, and other alternatives to Campbell University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Campbell University vs Elon University?

Campbell University admitted 50.68% of applicants while Elon University admitted 53.21%.

Which is cheaper, Campbell University or Elon University?

Over three years, Elon University costs $35,154 less. Campbell University runs $264,153 and Elon University runs $228,999, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Campbell University or Elon University?

Campbell University reports a median grant of $21,771 per year for full-time students, compared with $23,571 at Elon University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Campbell University Law School and Elon University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.