Home / Compare / Brooklyn Law School vs New York Law School

Brooklyn Law School vs New York Law School

Brooklyn Law School · New York City, NY  |  New York Law School · New York City, NY

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city in New York City — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

44.0%
Brooklyn Law School acceptance
39.7%
New York Law School acceptance
$48,573
3-year cost gap
4
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureBrooklyn Law SchoolNew York Law SchoolDifference
Acceptance rate44.00%39.67%+4.3
Median LSAT161157+4
Median GPA3.593.63−0
Annual tuition$75,496$71,052+4,444
3-year total cost$340,422$291,849+48,573
Median grant / year$34,000$40,000−6,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size414409+5
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill100.0%97.8%+2.2
Bar pass (1st time)85.5%86.5%−1.0

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to New York Law School's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureBrooklyn Law SchoolNew York Law SchoolGap
3-year total cost$340,422$291,849+48,573in dollars
Median grant / year$34,000$40,000−6,000in dollars
Acceptance rate44.00%39.67%+4.3percentage points
Annual tuition$75,496$71,052+4,444in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Brooklyn Law SchoolNew York Law School
Annual tuition$75,496$71,052
3-year total cost$340,422$291,849
Median grant / year$34,000$40,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureBrooklyn Law SchoolNew York Law School
First-time bar passage85.5%86.5%
Offer yield20.5%24.5%
Class fill100.0%97.8%
Students enrolled414400
First-year class size414409

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Brooklyn Law SchoolNew York Law School
Admissions dataAll Brooklyn Law School admissions dataAll New York Law School admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other New York Law School pairings, and other alternatives to Brooklyn Law School.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Brooklyn Law School vs New York Law School?

Brooklyn Law School admitted 44.00% of applicants while New York Law School admitted 39.67%.

Which is cheaper, Brooklyn Law School or New York Law School?

Over three years, New York Law School costs $48,573 less. Brooklyn Law School runs $340,422 and New York Law School runs $291,849, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Brooklyn Law School or New York Law School?

Brooklyn Law School reports a median grant of $34,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $40,000 at New York Law School. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Brooklyn Law School and New York Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.