Home / Compare / Barry University vs St. Thomas University (Florida)

Barry University vs St. Thomas University (Florida)

Barry University Law School · Orlando, FL  |  St. Thomas University (Florida) Law School · Miami, FL

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Florida — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

55.9%
Barry University acceptance
60.3%
St. Thomas University (Florida) acceptance
$21,576
3-year cost gap
2
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureBarry UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)Difference
Acceptance rate55.94%60.25%−4.3
Median LSAT150152−2
Median GPA3.233.42−0
Annual tuition$42,000$44,730−2,730
3-year total cost$225,474$247,050−21,576
Median grant / year$16,000$25,320−9,320
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size258431−173
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.6%94.9%+4.7
Bar pass (1st time)58.9%87.1%−28.2

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to St. Thomas University (Florida)'s figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureBarry UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)Gap
First-year class size258431−173
Median grant / year$16,000$25,320−9,320in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)58.9%87.1%−28.2
3-year total cost$225,474$247,050−21,576in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Barry UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)
Annual tuition$42,000$44,730
3-year total cost$225,474$247,050
Median grant / year$16,000$25,320
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureBarry UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)
First-time bar passage58.9%87.1%
Offer yield29.0%38.3%
Class fill99.6%94.9%
Students enrolled257409
First-year class size258431

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Barry UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)
Admissions dataAll Barry University admissions dataAll St. Thomas University (Florida) admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other St. Thomas University (Florida) pairings, and other alternatives to Barry University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Barry University vs St. Thomas University (Florida)?

Barry University admitted 55.94% of applicants while St. Thomas University (Florida) admitted 60.25%.

Which is cheaper, Barry University or St. Thomas University (Florida)?

Over three years, Barry University costs $21,576 less. Barry University runs $225,474 and St. Thomas University (Florida) runs $247,050, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Barry University or St. Thomas University (Florida)?

Barry University reports a median grant of $16,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $25,320 at St. Thomas University (Florida). Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Barry University Law School and St. Thomas University (Florida) Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.