Home / Compare / Barry University vs Roger Williams University

Barry University vs Roger Williams University

Barry University Law School · Orlando, FL  |  Roger Williams University Law School · Bristol, RI

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

One of these schools is the only law school in its state, so there is no local alternative to compare it against. This pairing matches the closest selectivity level found nationwide. The two are not practical alternatives for most applicants — the comparison is here so that every school on this site can be compared with something.

55.9%
Barry University acceptance
61.3%
Roger Williams University acceptance
$1,056
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureBarry UniversityRoger Williams UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate55.94%61.32%−5.4
Median LSAT150150identical
Median GPA3.233.43−0
Annual tuition$42,000$47,400−5,400
3-year total cost$225,474$224,418+1,056
Median grant / year$16,000$28,000−12,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size258189+69
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.6%98.4%+1.2
Bar pass (1st time)58.9%65.2%−6.3

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Roger Williams University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureBarry UniversityRoger Williams UniversityGap
Median grant / year$16,000$28,000−12,000in dollars
First-year class size258189+69
Annual tuition$42,000$47,400−5,400in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)58.9%65.2%−6.3

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Barry UniversityRoger Williams University
Annual tuition$42,000$47,400
3-year total cost$225,474$224,418
Median grant / year$16,000$28,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureBarry UniversityRoger Williams University
First-time bar passage58.9%65.2%
Offer yield29.0%30.2%
Class fill99.6%98.4%
Students enrolled257186
First-year class size258189

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Barry UniversityRoger Williams University
Admissions dataAll Barry University admissions dataAll Roger Williams University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Roger Williams University pairings, and other alternatives to Barry University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Barry University vs Roger Williams University?

Barry University admitted 55.94% of applicants while Roger Williams University admitted 61.32%.

Which is cheaper, Barry University or Roger Williams University?

Over three years, Roger Williams University costs $1,056 less. Barry University runs $225,474 and Roger Williams University runs $224,418, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Barry University or Roger Williams University?

Barry University reports a median grant of $16,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $28,000 at Roger Williams University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Barry University Law School and Roger Williams University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.