Home / Compare / Ave Maria School of Law vs Nova Southeastern University

Ave Maria School of Law vs Nova Southeastern University

Ave Maria School of Law · Naples, FL  |  Nova Southeastern University Law School · Fort Lauderdale, FL

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Florida — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

47.0%
Ave Maria School of Law acceptance
47.3%
Nova Southeastern University acceptance
$18,024
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureAve Maria School of LawNova Southeastern UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate46.95%47.33%−0.4
Median LSAT155155identical
Median GPA3.363.52−0
Annual tuition$49,500$49,350+150
3-year total cost$255,345$273,369−18,024
Median grant / year$30,000$15,000+15,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size165225−60
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill92.1%98.7%−6.5
Bar pass (1st time)77.5%74.5%+3.0

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Nova Southeastern University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureAve Maria School of LawNova Southeastern UniversityGap
Median grant / year$30,000$15,000+15,000in dollars
First-year class size165225−60
3-year total cost$255,345$273,369−18,024in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)77.5%74.5%+3.0

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Ave Maria School of LawNova Southeastern University
Annual tuition$49,500$49,350
3-year total cost$255,345$273,369
Median grant / year$30,000$15,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureAve Maria School of LawNova Southeastern University
First-time bar passage77.5%74.5%
Offer yield26.7%32.2%
Class fill92.1%98.7%
Students enrolled152222
First-year class size165225

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Ave Maria School of LawNova Southeastern University
Admissions dataAll Ave Maria School of Law admissions dataAll Nova Southeastern University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Nova Southeastern University pairings, and other alternatives to Ave Maria School of Law.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Ave Maria School of Law vs Nova Southeastern University?

Ave Maria School of Law admitted 46.95% of applicants while Nova Southeastern University admitted 47.33%.

Which is cheaper, Ave Maria School of Law or Nova Southeastern University?

Over three years, Ave Maria School of Law costs $18,024 less. Ave Maria School of Law runs $255,345 and Nova Southeastern University runs $273,369, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Ave Maria School of Law or Nova Southeastern University?

Ave Maria School of Law reports a median grant of $30,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $15,000 at Nova Southeastern University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Ave Maria School of Law and Nova Southeastern University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.