Home / Compare / Arkansas at Little Rock vs Idaho

Arkansas at Little Rock vs Idaho

University of Arkansas at Little Rock Law School · Little Rock, AR  |  University of Idaho Law School · Moscow, ID

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

One of these schools is the only law school in its state, so there is no local alternative to compare it against. This pairing matches the closest selectivity level found nationwide. The two are not practical alternatives for most applicants — the comparison is here so that every school on this site can be compared with something.

54.9%
Arkansas at Little Rock acceptance
66.8%
Idaho acceptance
$26,625
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureArkansas at Little RockIdahoDifference
Acceptance rate54.89%66.76%−11.9
Median LSAT153153identical
Median GPA3.413.54−0
Annual tuition$13,770$27,516−13,746
3-year total cost$116,331$142,956−26,625
Median grant / year$7,461$8,000−539
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size154197−43
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.4%98.5%−1.1
Bar pass (1st time)78.9%75.2%+3.7

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Idaho's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureArkansas at Little RockIdahoGap
Annual tuition$13,770$27,516−13,746in dollars
First-year class size154197−43
3-year total cost$116,331$142,956−26,625in dollars
Acceptance rate54.89%66.76%−11.9percentage points

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Arkansas at Little RockIdaho
Annual tuition$13,770$27,516
3-year total cost$116,331$142,956
Median grant / year$7,461$8,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureArkansas at Little RockIdaho
First-time bar passage78.9%75.2%
Offer yield45.3%39.3%
Class fill97.4%98.5%
Students enrolled150194
First-year class size154197

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Arkansas at Little RockIdaho
Admissions dataAll Arkansas at Little Rock admissions dataAll Idaho admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Idaho pairings, and other alternatives to Arkansas at Little Rock.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Arkansas at Little Rock vs Idaho?

Arkansas at Little Rock admitted 54.89% of applicants while Idaho admitted 66.76%.

Which is cheaper, Arkansas at Little Rock or Idaho?

Over three years, Arkansas at Little Rock costs $26,625 less. Arkansas at Little Rock runs $116,331 and Idaho runs $142,956, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Arkansas at Little Rock or Idaho?

Arkansas at Little Rock reports a median grant of $7,461 per year for full-time students, compared with $8,000 at Idaho. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for University of Arkansas at Little Rock Law School and University of Idaho Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.