University of North Dakota ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of North Dakota, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of North Dakota's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 401 applicants received 253 offers (63.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 151, the median grant was $3,875 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 72.3%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Grand Forks, North Dakota · Report year 2025 · all University of North Dakota data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications401
Offers of admission253
Acceptance rate63.1%
Enrollees from the applicant pool97
Enrolled in the first-year class98
First-year class size97
LSAT 25th percentile148
LSAT median151
LSAT 75th percentile155
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.24
Undergraduate GPA median3.48
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.75
Students who submitted LSAT scores99
Students who submitted GRE scores0

University of North Dakota is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$591
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$20,616
Living off campus$20,616
Tuition guaranteeno

University of North Dakota is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid52.0%
Median grant (per year)$3,875
25th percentile grant$1,775
75th percentile grant$10,500
Half tuition or less38.0%
Above half, below full13.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

University of North Dakota is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)14
Kept the award after year one100.0%
Award reduced or eliminated0

University of North Dakota is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled246
JD students (all years)246
First-year JD students98
Non-JD students0
First-year class size97

University of North Dakota is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers65
First-time passers47
First-time passage rate72.3%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)89.3%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)79.1%

University of North Dakota is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class97
White78
Black2
Hispanic1
Asian3
American Indian or Alaska Native4
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial5
Race not reported4
Men46
Women51
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of North Dakota 509 report show?

University of North Dakota's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 401 applicants received 253 offers (63.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 151, the median grant was $3,875 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 72.3%.

How many applicants did University of North Dakota receive, and how many were admitted?

University of North Dakota received 401 completed applications and issued 253 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 63.1%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of North Dakota?

For University of North Dakota, tuition is reported per credit hour at $591, off-campus living costs are estimated at $20,616, the median grant is $3,875 per year, 52% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of North Dakota?

University of North Dakota had a first-time bar passage rate of 72.3% across 65 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 79.1%.