The University of Mississippi ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for The University of Mississippi, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
The University of Mississippi's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 958 applicants received 402 offers (42.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 157, the median grant was $7,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 78.2%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
Oxford, Mississippi · Report year 2025 · all The University of Mississippi data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 958 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 402 |
| Acceptance rate | 42.0% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 159 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 161 |
| First-year class size | 160 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 155 |
| LSAT median | 157 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 160 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 3.44 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.68 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.87 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 160 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | $19,797 |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | $26,797 |
| Tuition reporting basis | annual |
| Per credit hour | not reported |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | $160 |
| Living on campus | $27,192 |
| Living off campus | $27,192 |
| Tuition guarantee | no |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 87.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $7,000 |
| 25th percentile grant | $5,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | $12,000 |
| Half tuition or less | 49.0% |
| Above half, below full | 33.0% |
| Full tuition | 1.0% |
| Above full tuition | 4.0% |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 468 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 468 |
| First-year JD students | 161 |
| Non-JD students | 0 |
| First-year class size | 160 |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 165 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 129 |
| First-time passage rate | 78.2% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 86.7% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 83.9% |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 160 |
|---|---|
| White | 124 |
| Black | 17 |
| Hispanic | 6 |
| Asian | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 4 |
| Race not reported | 9 |
| Men | 84 |
| Women | 76 |
| Another gender | 0 |
| Gender not reported | 0 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the The University of Mississippi 509 report show?
The University of Mississippi's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 958 applicants received 402 offers (42.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 157, the median grant was $7,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 78.2%.
How many applicants did The University of Mississippi receive, and how many were admitted?
The University of Mississippi received 958 completed applications and issued 402 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 42.0%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at The University of Mississippi?
For The University of Mississippi, in-state tuition is $19,797 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $27,192, the median grant is $7,000 per year, 87% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at The University of Mississippi?
The University of Mississippi had a first-time bar passage rate of 78.2% across 165 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 83.9%.