University of Idaho ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Idaho, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Idaho's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 740 applicants received 494 offers (66.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $8,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 75.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Moscow, Idaho · Report year 2025 · all University of Idaho data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications740
Offers of admission494
Acceptance rate66.8%
Enrollees from the applicant pool194
Enrolled in the first-year class197
First-year class size197
LSAT 25th percentile149
LSAT median153
LSAT 75th percentile157
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.07
Undergraduate GPA median3.54
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.81
Students who submitted LSAT scores197
Students who submitted GRE scores0

University of Idaho is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$27,516
Non-resident tuition (annual)$46,752
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$20,136
Living off campus$20,136
Tuition guaranteeno

University of Idaho is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid46.0%
Median grant (per year)$8,000
25th percentile grant$5,000
75th percentile grant$11,000
Half tuition or less43.0%
Above half, below full3.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

University of Idaho is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled502
JD students (all years)502
First-year JD students197
Non-JD students0
First-year class size197

University of Idaho is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers125
First-time passers94
First-time passage rate75.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)79.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)79.6%

University of Idaho is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class197
White146
Black2
Hispanic9
Asian5
American Indian or Alaska Native1
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial27
Race not reported7
Men107
Women89
Another gender0
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Idaho 509 report show?

University of Idaho's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 740 applicants received 494 offers (66.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $8,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 75.2%.

How many applicants did University of Idaho receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Idaho received 740 completed applications and issued 494 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 66.8%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Idaho?

For University of Idaho, in-state tuition is $27,516 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $20,136, the median grant is $8,000 per year, 46% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Idaho?

University of Idaho had a first-time bar passage rate of 75.2% across 125 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 79.6%.