University of Denver ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Denver, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Denver's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,214 applicants received 915 offers (41.3%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $30,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 81.5%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Denver, Colorado · Report year 2025 · all University of Denver data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications2,214
Offers of admission915
Acceptance rate41.3%
Enrollees from the applicant pool283
Enrolled in the first-year class285
First-year class size285
LSAT 25th percentile156
LSAT median160
LSAT 75th percentile162
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.36
Undergraduate GPA median3.66
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.8
Students who submitted LSAT scores284
Students who submitted GRE scores1

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$63,390
Non-resident tuition (annual)$63,390
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hour$2,113
Mandatory fees (full-time)$422
Living on campus$27,260
Living off campus$27,260
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid78.0%
Median grant (per year)$30,000
25th percentile grant$23,000
75th percentile grant$41,000
Half tuition or less40.0%
Above half, below full23.0%
Full tuition11.0%
Above full tuition3.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)178
Kept the award after year one100.0%
Award reduced or eliminated0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled922
JD students (all years)851
First-year JD students285
Non-JD students71
First-year class size285

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers286
First-time passers233
First-time passage rate81.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)96.0%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)89.7%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class285
White203
Black9
Hispanic39
Asian13
American Indian or Alaska Native2
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1
Multiracial11
Race not reported7
Men100
Women179
Another gender4
Gender not reported2

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Denver 509 report show?

University of Denver's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,214 applicants received 915 offers (41.3%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $30,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 81.5%.

How many applicants did University of Denver receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Denver received 2,214 completed applications and issued 915 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 41.3%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Denver?

For University of Denver, in-state tuition is $63,390 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $27,260, the median grant is $30,000 per year, 78% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Denver?

University of Denver had a first-time bar passage rate of 81.5% across 286 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 89.7%.