University of Baltimore ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Baltimore, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Baltimore's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,299 applicants received 643 offers (49.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 155, the median grant was $15,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 70.5%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Baltimore, Maryland · Report year 2025 · all University of Baltimore data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,299
Offers of admission643
Acceptance rate49.5%
Enrollees from the applicant pool240
Enrolled in the first-year class295
First-year class size248
LSAT 25th percentile152
LSAT median155
LSAT 75th percentile158
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.12
Undergraduate GPA median3.45
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.7
Students who submitted LSAT scores242
Students who submitted GRE scores6

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$33,944
Non-resident tuition (annual)$50,624
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$2,474
Living on campus$25,024
Living off campus$25,024
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid67.0%
Median grant (per year)$15,000
25th percentile grant$7,648
75th percentile grant$22,000
Half tuition or less45.0%
Above half, below full22.0%
Full tuition1.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)127
Kept the award after year one84.3%
Award reduced or eliminated20

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled766
JD students (all years)726
First-year JD students295
Non-JD students40
First-year class size248

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers207
First-time passers146
First-time passage rate70.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)66.8%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)71.3%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class248
White120
Black54
Hispanic36
Asian12
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial9
Race not reported17
Men107
Women137
Another gender3
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Baltimore 509 report show?

University of Baltimore's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,299 applicants received 643 offers (49.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 155, the median grant was $15,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 70.5%.

How many applicants did University of Baltimore receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Baltimore received 1,299 completed applications and issued 643 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 49.5%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Baltimore?

For University of Baltimore, in-state tuition is $33,944 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $25,024, the median grant is $15,000 per year, 67% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Baltimore?

University of Baltimore had a first-time bar passage rate of 70.5% across 207 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 71.3%.