University of Arkansas ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Arkansas, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Arkansas's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 950 applicants received 253 offers (26.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 158, the median grant was $9,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 80.0%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Fayetteville, Arkansas · Report year 2025 · all University of Arkansas data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications950
Offers of admission253
Acceptance rate26.6%
Enrollees from the applicant pool135
Enrolled in the first-year class135
First-year class size135
LSAT 25th percentile155
LSAT median158
LSAT 75th percentile161
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.54
Undergraduate GPA median3.71
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.87
Students who submitted LSAT scores135
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$541
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$22,194
Living off campus$22,194
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid87.0%
Median grant (per year)$9,000
25th percentile grant$5,500
75th percentile grant$11,000
Half tuition or less48.0%
Above half, below full37.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled401
JD students (all years)375
First-year JD students135
Non-JD students26
First-year class size135

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers115
First-time passers92
First-time passage rate80.0%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)94.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)89.1%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class135
White77
Black6
Hispanic7
Asian3
American Indian or Alaska Native2
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1
Multiracial0
Race not reported39
Men55
Women79
Another gender0
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Arkansas 509 report show?

University of Arkansas's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 950 applicants received 253 offers (26.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 158, the median grant was $9,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 80.0%.

How many applicants did University of Arkansas receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Arkansas received 950 completed applications and issued 253 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 26.6%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Arkansas?

For University of Arkansas, tuition is reported per credit hour at $541, off-campus living costs are estimated at $22,194, the median grant is $9,000 per year, 87% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Arkansas?

University of Arkansas had a first-time bar passage rate of 80.0% across 115 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 89.1%.