University of Arkansas at Little Rock ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Arkansas at Little Rock, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Arkansas at Little Rock's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 603 applicants received 331 offers (54.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $7,461 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 78.9%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Little Rock, Arkansas · Report year 2025 · all University of Arkansas at Little Rock data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications603
Offers of admission331
Acceptance rate54.9%
Enrollees from the applicant pool150
Enrolled in the first-year class154
First-year class size154
LSAT 25th percentile150
LSAT median153
LSAT 75th percentile158
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile2.98
Undergraduate GPA median3.41
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.72
Students who submitted LSAT scores151
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$13,770
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hour$459
Mandatory fees (full-time)$3,704
Living on campus$21,303
Living off campus$25,459
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid60.0%
Median grant (per year)$7,461
25th percentile grant$3,443
75th percentile grant$13,770
Half tuition or less28.0%
Above half, below full23.0%
Full tuition6.0%
Above full tuition3.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)86
Kept the award after year one65.1%
Award reduced or eliminated30

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled430
JD students (all years)429
First-year JD students154
Non-JD students1
First-year class size154

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers128
First-time passers101
First-time passage rate78.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)86.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)87.4%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class154
White124
Black7
Hispanic7
Asian5
American Indian or Alaska Native1
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial8
Race not reported2
Men81
Women72
Another gender1
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Arkansas at Little Rock 509 report show?

University of Arkansas at Little Rock's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 603 applicants received 331 offers (54.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $7,461 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 78.9%.

How many applicants did University of Arkansas at Little Rock receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Arkansas at Little Rock received 603 completed applications and issued 331 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 54.9%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Arkansas at Little Rock?

For University of Arkansas at Little Rock, in-state tuition is $13,770 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $25,459, the median grant is $7,461 per year, 60% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Arkansas at Little Rock?

University of Arkansas at Little Rock had a first-time bar passage rate of 78.9% across 128 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 87.4%.