Arizona State University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Arizona State University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Arizona State University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 4,610 applicants received 912 offers (19.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 165, the median grant was $20,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 91.9%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Phoenix, Arizona · Report year 2025 · all Arizona State University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications4,610
Offers of admission912
Acceptance rate19.8%
Enrollees from the applicant pool264
Enrolled in the first-year class266
First-year class size266
LSAT 25th percentile158
LSAT median165
LSAT 75th percentile167
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.58
Undergraduate GPA median3.91
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.98
Students who submitted LSAT scores257
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$28,390
Non-resident tuition (annual)$52,099
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,443
Living on campus$33,090
Living off campus$33,090
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid96.0%
Median grant (per year)$20,000
25th percentile grant$5,000
75th percentile grant$33,336
Half tuition or less44.0%
Above half, below full39.0%
Full tuition11.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled2,025
JD students (all years)744
First-year JD students266
Non-JD students1,281
First-year class size266

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers273
First-time passers251
First-time passage rate91.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)94.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)94.3%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class266
White160
Black13
Hispanic20
Asian11
American Indian or Alaska Native7
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial40
Race not reported15
Men127
Women135
Another gender2
Gender not reported2

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Arizona State University 509 report show?

Arizona State University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 4,610 applicants received 912 offers (19.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 165, the median grant was $20,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 91.9%.

How many applicants did Arizona State University receive, and how many were admitted?

Arizona State University received 4,610 completed applications and issued 912 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 19.8%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Arizona State University?

For Arizona State University, in-state tuition is $28,390 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $33,090, the median grant is $20,000 per year, 96% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Arizona State University?

Arizona State University had a first-time bar passage rate of 91.9% across 273 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 94.3%.