Home / Compare / Widener University Delaware Law School vs Wilmington University School of Law

Widener University Delaware Law School vs Wilmington University School of Law

Widener University Delaware Law School · Wilmington, DE  |  Wilmington University School of Law · Wilmington, DE

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city · same state, similar selectivity in Wilmington — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

59.7%
Widener University Delaware Law School acceptance
52.0%
Wilmington University School of Law acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
3
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureWidener University Delaware Law SchoolWilmington University School of LawDifference
Acceptance rate59.68%52.01%+7.7
Median LSAT152149+3
Median GPA3.333.13+0
Annual tuition$1,950/credit$838/credit—
3-year total costnot reportednot reported—
Median grant / year$32,000$6,000+26,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size27775+202
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.6%92.0%+7.6
Bar pass (1st time)75.9%not reported—

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Wilmington University School of Law's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureWidener University Delaware Law SchoolWilmington University School of LawGap
Median grant / year$32,000$6,000+26,000in dollars
First-year class size27775+202
Acceptance rate59.68%52.01%+7.7percentage points

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureWidener University Delaware Law SchoolWilmington University School of Law
First-time bar passage75.9%not reported
Offer yield35.1%48.6%
Class fill99.6%92.0%
Students enrolled27669
First-year class size27775

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Widener University Delaware Law SchoolWilmington University School of Law
Admissions dataAll Widener University Delaware Law School admissions dataAll Wilmington University School of Law admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Wilmington University School of Law pairings, and other alternatives to Widener University Delaware Law School.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Widener University Delaware Law School vs Wilmington University School of Law?

Widener University Delaware Law School admitted 59.68% of applicants while Wilmington University School of Law admitted 52.01%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Widener University Delaware Law School or Wilmington University School of Law?

Widener University Delaware Law School reports a median grant of $32,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $6,000 at Wilmington University School of Law. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Widener University Delaware Law School and Wilmington University School of Law. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.