Home / Compare / Oklahoma City University vs Tulsa

Oklahoma City University vs Tulsa

Oklahoma City University Law School · Oklahoma City, OK  |  The University of Tulsa Law School · Tulsa, OK

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match in Oklahoma — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

This pairing exists because the school had no comparison page under the geographic rules. Both schools are in the same state at a similar selectivity level, which is the situation where applicants actually hesitate between them.

51.6%
Oklahoma City University acceptance
56.6%
Tulsa acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
6
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureOklahoma City UniversityTulsaDifference
Acceptance rate51.61%56.58%−5.0
Median LSAT151157−6
Median GPA3.563.45+0
Annual tuition$1,107/credit$30,840—
3-year total costnot reported$191,508—
Median grant / year$14,000$12,500+1,500
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size160118+42
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill96.9%100.0%−3.1
Bar pass (1st time)75.9%71.0%+4.9

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Tulsa's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureOklahoma City UniversityTulsaGap
First-year class size160118+42
Median grant / year$14,000$12,500+1,500in dollars
Acceptance rate51.61%56.58%−5.0percentage points
Bar pass (1st time)75.9%71.0%+4.9

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureOklahoma City UniversityTulsa
First-time bar passage75.9%71.0%
Offer yield42.0%41.0%
Class fill96.9%100.0%
Students enrolled155118
First-year class size160118

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Oklahoma City UniversityTulsa
Admissions dataAll Oklahoma City University admissions dataAll Tulsa admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Tulsa pairings, and other alternatives to Oklahoma City University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Oklahoma City University vs Tulsa?

Oklahoma City University admitted 51.61% of applicants while Tulsa admitted 56.58%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Oklahoma City University or Tulsa?

Oklahoma City University reports a median grant of $14,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $12,500 at Tulsa. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Oklahoma City University Law School and The University of Tulsa Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.