Home / Compare / Lincoln Memorial University vs Tennessee

Lincoln Memorial University vs Tennessee

Lincoln Memorial University Law School · Knoxville, TN  |  University of Tennessee Law School · Knoxville, TN

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city in Knoxville — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

52.2%
Lincoln Memorial University acceptance
24.8%
Tennessee acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
11
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureLincoln Memorial UniversityTennesseeDifference
Acceptance rate52.17%24.77%+27.4
Median LSAT153164−11
Median GPA3.443.89−0
Annual tuition$1,490/credit$16,696—
3-year total costnot reported$140,334—
Median grant / year$28,000$10,550+17,450
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size163140+23
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.4%99.3%+0.1
Bar pass (1st time)78.7%85.6%−6.9

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Tennessee's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureLincoln Memorial UniversityTennesseeGap
Median grant / year$28,000$10,550+17,450in dollars
Acceptance rate52.17%24.77%+27.4percentage points
First-year class size163140+23
Bar pass (1st time)78.7%85.6%−6.9

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureLincoln Memorial UniversityTennessee
First-time bar passage78.7%85.6%
Offer yield37.5%25.8%
Class fill99.4%99.3%
Students enrolled162139
First-year class size163140

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Lincoln Memorial UniversityTennessee
Admissions dataAll Lincoln Memorial University admissions dataAll Tennessee admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Tennessee pairings, and other alternatives to Lincoln Memorial University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Lincoln Memorial University vs Tennessee?

Lincoln Memorial University admitted 52.17% of applicants while Tennessee admitted 24.77%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Lincoln Memorial University or Tennessee?

Lincoln Memorial University reports a median grant of $28,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $10,550 at Tennessee. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Lincoln Memorial University Law School and University of Tennessee Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.