Home / Compare / Liberty University vs Regent University

Liberty University vs Regent University

Liberty University Law School · Lynchburg, VA  |  Regent University Law School · Virginia Beach, VA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match in Virginia — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

This pairing exists because the school had no comparison page under the geographic rules. Both schools are in the same state at a similar selectivity level, which is the situation where applicants actually hesitate between them.

58.8%
Liberty University acceptance
44.3%
Regent University acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
4
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureLiberty UniversityRegent UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate58.76%44.32%+14.4
Median LSAT154158−4
Median GPA3.543.68−0
Annual tuition$43,150$1,400/credit—
3-year total cost$222,348not reported—
Median grant / year$24,000$22,500+1,500
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size141127+14
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.9%99.2%−1.3
Bar pass (1st time)85.3%91.3%−6.0

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Regent University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureLiberty UniversityRegent UniversityGap
Acceptance rate58.76%44.32%+14.4percentage points
First-year class size141127+14
Median grant / year$24,000$22,500+1,500in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)85.3%91.3%−6.0

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureLiberty UniversityRegent University
First-time bar passage85.3%91.3%
Offer yield37.4%52.9%
Class fill97.9%99.2%
Students enrolled138126
First-year class size141127

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Liberty UniversityRegent University
Admissions dataAll Liberty University admissions dataAll Regent University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Regent University pairings, and other alternatives to Liberty University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Liberty University vs Regent University?

Liberty University admitted 58.76% of applicants while Regent University admitted 44.32%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Liberty University or Regent University?

Liberty University reports a median grant of $24,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $22,500 at Regent University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Liberty University Law School and Regent University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.