Home / Compare / Inter American University of Puerto Rico vs Puerto Rico

Inter American University of Puerto Rico vs Puerto Rico

Inter American University of Puerto Rico Law School · San Juan, PR  |  University of Puerto Rico Law School · San Juan, PR

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city in San Juan — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

50.9%
Inter American University of Puerto Rico acceptance
39.7%
Puerto Rico acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
8
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureInter American University of Puerto RicoPuerto RicoDifference
Acceptance rate50.92%39.69%+11.2
Median LSAT144152−8
Median GPA3.393.77−0
Annual tuition$16,585$305/credit—
3-year total cost$129,138not reported—
Median grant / year$2,379$1,000+1,379
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size205122+83
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill100.0%99.2%+0.8
Bar pass (1st time)56.0%75.7%−19.7

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Puerto Rico's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureInter American University of Puerto RicoPuerto RicoGap
Median grant / year$2,379$1,000+1,379in dollars
First-year class size205122+83
Acceptance rate50.92%39.69%+11.2percentage points
Bar pass (1st time)56.0%75.7%−19.7

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureInter American University of Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
First-time bar passage56.0%75.7%
Offer yield74.3%79.6%
Class fill100.0%99.2%
Students enrolled205121
First-year class size205122

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Inter American University of Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Admissions dataAll Inter American University of Puerto Rico admissions dataAll Puerto Rico admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Puerto Rico pairings, and other alternatives to Inter American University of Puerto Rico.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Inter American University of Puerto Rico vs Puerto Rico?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico admitted 50.92% of applicants while Puerto Rico admitted 39.69%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Inter American University of Puerto Rico or Puerto Rico?

Inter American University of Puerto Rico reports a median grant of $2,379 per year for full-time students, compared with $1,000 at Puerto Rico. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Inter American University of Puerto Rico Law School and University of Puerto Rico Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.