Home / Compare / Florida A&M University vs St. Thomas University (Florida)

Florida A&M University vs St. Thomas University (Florida)

Florida A&M University Law School · Orlando, FL  |  St. Thomas University (Florida) Law School · Miami, FL

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Florida — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

34.7%
Florida A&M University acceptance
60.3%
St. Thomas University (Florida) acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureFlorida A&M UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)Difference
Acceptance rate34.67%60.25%−25.6
Median LSAT152152identical
Median GPA3.483.42+0
Annual tuition$456/credit$44,730—
3-year total costnot reported$247,050—
Median grant / year$7,500$25,320−17,820
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size177431−254
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill100.0%94.9%+5.1
Bar pass (1st time)74.7%87.1%−12.4

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to St. Thomas University (Florida)'s figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureFlorida A&M UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)Gap
Median grant / year$7,500$25,320−17,820in dollars
First-year class size177431−254
Acceptance rate34.67%60.25%−25.6percentage points
Bar pass (1st time)74.7%87.1%−12.4

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureFlorida A&M UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)
First-time bar passage74.7%87.1%
Offer yield33.0%38.3%
Class fill100.0%94.9%
Students enrolled177409
First-year class size177431

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Florida A&M UniversitySt. Thomas University (Florida)
Admissions dataAll Florida A&M University admissions dataAll St. Thomas University (Florida) admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other St. Thomas University (Florida) pairings, and other alternatives to Florida A&M University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Florida A&M University vs St. Thomas University (Florida)?

Florida A&M University admitted 34.67% of applicants while St. Thomas University (Florida) admitted 60.25%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Florida A&M University or St. Thomas University (Florida)?

Florida A&M University reports a median grant of $7,500 per year for full-time students, compared with $25,320 at St. Thomas University (Florida). Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Florida A&M University Law School and St. Thomas University (Florida) Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.