Home / Compare / Creighton University vs Nebraska
Creighton University vs Nebraska
Creighton University Law School · Omaha, NE | University of Nebraska Law School · Lincoln, NE
This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match in Nebraska — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.
This pairing exists because the school had no comparison page under the geographic rules. Both schools are in the same state at a similar selectivity level, which is the situation where applicants actually hesitate between them.
Side by side
All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.
| Measure | Creighton University | Nebraska | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 64.54% | 40.15% | +24.4 |
| Median LSAT | 153 | 160 | −7 |
| Median GPA | 3.51 | 3.81 | −0 |
| Annual tuition | $1,542/credit | $456/credit | — |
| 3-year total cost | not reported | not reported | — |
| Median grant / year | $25,600 | $20,000 | +5,600 |
| Net tuition after grant | not reported | not reported | — |
| First-year class size | 162 | 154 | +8 |
| Offer yield | not reported | not reported | — |
| Class fill | 98.8% | 98.7% | +0.1 |
| Bar pass (1st time) | 71.2% | 84.9% | −13.7 |
Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.
Where the two differ most
Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Nebraska's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.
| Measure | Creighton University | Nebraska | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 64.54% | 40.15% | +24.4percentage points |
| Median grant / year | $25,600 | $20,000 | +5,600in dollars |
| Bar pass (1st time) | 71.2% | 84.9% | −13.7 |
| First-year class size | 162 | 154 | +8 |
Cost compared
A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.
Outcomes compared
| Measure | Creighton University | Nebraska |
|---|---|---|
| First-time bar passage | 71.2% | 84.9% |
| Offer yield | 30.4% | 34.5% |
| Class fill | 98.8% | 98.7% |
| Students enrolled | 160 | 152 |
| First-year class size | 162 | 154 |
The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.
Choosing between them
- There is no better school here, only a different one. These figures describe cohort averages. Where your own profile falls relative to a school's admitted range matters more than any published median.
- Cost is a family question, not a ranking. The three-year figure covers tuition, fees and published living costs. It does not include books, a laptop, travel home, or the income lost to three years of not working.
- Grant figures are history, not offers. Both medians describe past cohorts. Your award depends on your circumstances, the school's policy and its aid budget that year.
- Bar passage is heavily shaped by selectivity. A school that admits broadly and passes fewer of its own admittees is not necessarily providing a weaker education; the comparison is confounded by who each school chooses.
Full details on each school
| Creighton University | Nebraska | |
|---|---|---|
| Admissions data | All Creighton University admissions data | All Nebraska admissions data |
| Admissions funnel | Funnel & yield | Funnel & yield |
| Financial aid | Grants & aid bands | Grants & aid bands |
| Cost | Cost of attendance | Cost of attendance |
Other comparisons
Other Nebraska pairings, and other alternatives to Creighton University.
- No further pairings available for these two schools.
Common questions
What is the acceptance rate at Creighton University vs Nebraska?
Creighton University admitted 64.54% of applicants while Nebraska admitted 40.15%.
Which school offers more financial aid, Creighton University or Nebraska?
Creighton University reports a median grant of $25,600 per year for full-time students, compared with $20,000 at Nebraska. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.
Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Creighton University Law School and University of Nebraska Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.