Home / Compare / Arkansas vs Arkansas at Little Rock

Arkansas vs Arkansas at Little Rock

University of Arkansas Law School · Fayetteville, AR  |  University of Arkansas at Little Rock Law School · Little Rock, AR

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match in Arkansas — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

This pairing exists because the school had no comparison page under the geographic rules. Both schools are in the same state at a similar selectivity level, which is the situation where applicants actually hesitate between them.

26.6%
Arkansas acceptance
54.9%
Arkansas at Little Rock acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
5
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureArkansasArkansas at Little RockDifference
Acceptance rate26.63%54.89%−28.3
Median LSAT158153+5
Median GPA3.713.41+0
Annual tuition$541/credit$13,770—
3-year total costnot reported$116,331—
Median grant / year$9,000$7,461+1,539
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size135154−19
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill100.0%97.4%+2.6
Bar pass (1st time)80.0%78.9%+1.1

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Arkansas at Little Rock's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureArkansasArkansas at Little RockGap
Acceptance rate26.63%54.89%−28.3percentage points
Median grant / year$9,000$7,461+1,539in dollars
First-year class size135154−19
Bar pass (1st time)80.0%78.9%+1.1

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureArkansasArkansas at Little Rock
First-time bar passage80.0%78.9%
Offer yield53.4%45.3%
Class fill100.0%97.4%
Students enrolled135150
First-year class size135154

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

ArkansasArkansas at Little Rock
Admissions dataAll Arkansas admissions dataAll Arkansas at Little Rock admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Arkansas at Little Rock pairings, and other alternatives to Arkansas.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Arkansas vs Arkansas at Little Rock?

Arkansas admitted 26.63% of applicants while Arkansas at Little Rock admitted 54.89%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Arkansas or Arkansas at Little Rock?

Arkansas reports a median grant of $9,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $7,461 at Arkansas at Little Rock. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for University of Arkansas Law School and University of Arkansas at Little Rock Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.